mirror of
https://github.com/stoatchat/for-android.git
synced 2026-08-24 20:21:32 -04:00
bug: Message sends to wrong user if another chat is openned before the message fully sends #8
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Delete Branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Originally created by @Jett-Secret on GitHub (Jun 28, 2025).
What happened?
If you're fast enough on swapping to different chat it will send it to that user than the one you intended. Particularly prominent with image messages where sending can take a little bit longer than text ones. Probably has a similar problem with videos.
Steps:
Doesn't seem to be a problem on desktop.
Device: Samsung Galaxy S20 FE (SM-G781W)
Android Version: 13
App ID: chat.revolt
Version: 1.3.5
Type: GPAA
API Host: api.revolt.chat
API Version: 0.8.7
SDK: 33